### **BOROUGH OF NEW FLORENCE MINUTES JANUARY 2, 2024**

President Jim Moore, called the Reorganization Meeting of the New Florence Borough Council to order on Tuesday, January 2, 2024, at 6:30 pm in the Borough Building.

### **ROLL CALL**

Members Present:

Jim Moore Jeff Rager - Absent Chuck O'Shell Ron Gyure Dan Hewitt, Solicitor-Absent Cheryl Priest, Secretary

Gwen Dellett Mason Luther Jason Beatty Ed Craft, Mayor

## **NEW BUSINESS**

Jim Moore opened the table by saying that it has been an honor and prividlege being on council the past eight (8) years. Council thanked Jim Moore for his service.

Outgoing President, Jim Moore asked Mayor, Ed Craft to swear in the newly elected members.

Gwen Dellett

Scott Fuller

Affidavit of residency and oath of office were done for new councilmen. Scott Fuller and Gwen Dellett were sworn in.

Mayor Craft asked for nominations for council President. Gwen Dellett nominated Jason Beatty for President and Mason Luther seconded. All in favor. Mayor Craft asked for nominations for Vice President. Gwen Dellett nominated Mason Luther. Unanimous vote.

Mayor Ed Craft turned the table over to President Jason Beatty with Appointments to fill Council Vacancies. Jason Beatty nominated Scott Fuller to fill the seat left by Ron Gyure. Seconded by Chuck O'Shell.

Newly elected president Jason Beatty asked for nominations for Chairman of Vacancy Board, Mark Dellett was nominated by Gwen Dellett. Chuck O'Shell seconded. All in favor.

Jason Beatty asked for nominations for President Pro Tem. – Ed Craft was nominated. Mason Luther seconded. All in favor.

Selection of 2024 Meeting Dates/Times – Maintain 3<sup>rd</sup> Tuesday of every month at 6:30 p.m. All in favor.

Selection of 2024 Solicitor, to retain Dan Hewitt. All in favor.

Selection of 2024 Auditor, to retain Tim Rennie and Associates. All in favor.

Selection of our Engineer Group, Dan Beyer. All in favor.

Selection of Building Inspector, TKL Code Inspection. All in favor.

Selection of Right-To-Know Officer, Cheryl Priest. All in favor.

Appointment of Sewage Authority Board Members, five (5) year term through 2029, Neva Gindlesperger. All in favor. Three (3) term through 2027, Penny Rolley. All in favor. One (1) term that is vacant through 2025.

Appointment of Committee Chairs, Jason Beatty discussed keeping the three (3) basic committees. On Building, Grounds and Equipment Mason Luther as our chairman and Scott Fuller was appointed as second. Streets and Drains will be kept as Chuck O'Shell as Chair and Jeff Rager as the second. Grants and Funding, we are keeping Gwen Dellett and as second will be Mason Luther. Land Bank, Ed Craft as Chair and Mason Luther as the second.

# **NEW BUSINESS**

Greg Csehoski will provide the latest stats on the website.

# ADJOURN

Mason Luther made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Gwen Dellett. All in favor. The motion passed. The meeting was adjourned at 7:02 p.m.