119 Franklin Street
P.O. Box 272
New Florence PA 15944

Council Membership

The New Florence Borough council membership is made up of 7 members; the President, Vice President, and 5 additional members.  They are elected for 4 year terms.  The current board was installed during the 6 January 2020 meeting based on the municipal voting results of 5 November 2019.  Jim Moore, Gwen Dellett, and Ron Gyure were all reelected to council.  The board is listed below along with their term expiration date.

Jim Moore, President8 January 2024
Jeff Rager,  Vice President3 January 2022
Gwen Dellett, 8 January 2024
Kristen Teeter,  3 January 2022
Kay Mayer,  3 January 2022
Chuck O’Shell,  3 January 2022
Ron Gyure,  8 January 2024

Running for Office

The borough council members are elected to four year terms.  The council seats are split with three seats in one group and four seats in the other.  This provides an overlap of terms for continuity purposes.  Individuals interested in running for office can contact the Westmoreland County Election Bureau.  Here you can learn how to have their name added to the May primary election ballot.  It simply requires filing a petition with at least ten signatures. Petition packets are available for individuals.  You can access the Westmoreland County Election Bureau website for more information on Running for Office.  There are numerous links on the website to help you navigate the process.  You can also contact them at (724) 830-1150.


Borough Office and Police Department Sign

  1. Final Order Take 2 Deadline: New Florence Sesquicentennial Yearbook.

    January 31 @ 11:00 pm - 11:30 pm
  2. New Florence Community Library Adult Book Club

    February 10 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  3. Borough Council Meeting

    February 16 @ 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm